Indiana University

Skip to:

  1. Search
  2. Breadcrumb Navigation
  3. Content
  4. Browse by Topic
  5. Services & Resources
  6. Additional Resources
  7. Multimedia News

Last modified: Monday, August 3, 2009

2009 Indiana State Fair Clarian Healthy Lifestyles Pavilion Schedule

Each day, IU faculty, along with staff from Clarian Health, will be in the Clarian Healthy Lifestyles Pavilion conducting free blood pressure checks, cholesterol and HDL fingersticks screenings, functional movement screenings and obstructive sleep apnea screenings, and more. See the full schedule below for more information, or visit http://www.indiana.edu/~fair/.

Daily activities that run from Aug. 7-23

  • Blood pressure (10 a.m. to 4 p.m. only)
  • Cholesterol screenings
  • HDL fingersticks (10 a.m. to 4 p.m. only)
  • Functional movement screenings
  • Obstructive sleep apnea screenings

Featured screenings of the day

Friday, Aug. 7

  • Height measurements
  • Depression screenings
  • Flexibility screenings (10 a.m. to noon and 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. only)
  • Mood screenings
  • Osteoporosis screenings
  • PTSD screenings
  • Prostate-specific antigen (PSA) screenings

Saturday, Aug. 8

  • PSA screenings



Sunday, Aug. 9

  • PSA screenings

Monday, Aug. 10

  • Body mass index and vision screenings

Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

  • Flexibility screenings (10 a.m. to noon and 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. only)

Wednesday, Aug. 12

  • Balance screenings (10 a.m. to 2 p.m. only)

Thursday, Aug. 13

  • See daily activities list

Friday, Aug. 14

  • Body mass index
  • Depression screenings
  • Mood screenings
  • PTSD screenings
  • PSA screenings

Saturday, Aug. 15

  • Body mass index and PSA screenings

Sunday, Aug. 16

  • PSA screenings

Monday, Aug. 17

  • Weight measurements
  • Balance screenings (10 a.m. to 2 p.m. only)

Tuesday, Aug. 18

  • Height measurements
  • Blood glucose screenings
  • Fecal Immunochemical Tests (FIT)
  • Senior fitness screenings
  • Vision screenings
  • Balance testings
  • Osteoporosis screenings
  • Oral cancer screenings

Wednesday, Aug. 19

  • Balance screenings (9 a.m. to 4 p.m. only)
  • Oral cancer screenings

Thursday, Aug. 20

  • Balance screenings (9 a.m. to 4 p.m. only)

Friday, Aug. 21

  • Balance screenings (9 a.m. to 4 p.m. only)

Saturday, Aug. 22

  • See daily activities list

Sunday, Aug. 23

  • See daily activities list

Other Daily Activities:

  • Wii and Dance Dance Revolution games
  • Youth fitness activities
  • Online assessments (cardiovascular, joint, sleep, spine and stroke)