Indiana University

Skip to:

  1. Search
  2. Breadcrumb Navigation
  3. Content
  4. Browse by Topic
  5. Services & Resources
  6. Additional Resources
  7. Multimedia News

2008 Trustees Meeting

The Indiana University Board of Trustees met for the first time during the 2008-2009 academic year on Aug. 14-15 at IUPUI.

The board is represented by (front row, left to right) Pat Shoulders, Sue Talbot, IU President Michael McRobbie, Derica Rice and Jack Gill; (back row, left to right) A.D. King, Philip Eskew Jr., Steve Ferguson, Thomas Riley Jr. and William Cast.

Before the meeting started, IU Bloomington Provost and Executive Vice President Karen Hanson (right) spoke with IU Student Trustee A.D. King.

IU Trustee Jack Gill (left) looks over the meeting agenda with IU Executive Vice President and IUPUI Chancellor Charles Bantz.

J. Terry Clapacs (left), IU vice president and chief administrative officer, talks with IU Trustee Thomas Reilly Jr.

IU Trustee President Steve Ferguson (far right) swears in Thomas Riley Jr. (left), Pat Shoulders and William Cast to their new terms as IU trustees.

During the meeting, out-going IU Kokomo Chancellor Ruth Person (center) is given the President's Award by President McRobbie.

Ruth Person (second from left) poses with Trustee Shoulders, Trustee Ferguson and President McRobbie after receiving her award.

Student Trustee A.D. King (center) listens to a proposal during the first session of the 2008-2009 academic year.