Indiana University

Skip to:

  1. Search
  2. Breadcrumb Navigation
  3. Content
  4. Browse by Topic
  5. Services & Resources
  6. Additional Resources
  7. Multimedia News

Ostrom Nobel Lecture

Indiana University Professor Elinor Ostrom, recipient of the 2009 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, delivered her Nobel Prize lecture at the IU Auditorium on Feb. 16, 2010.

IU President Michael McRobbie honors Elinor and Vincent Ostrom with the Indiana University Medal, the highest award bestowed by Indiana University.

The IU community packed the IU Auditorium to hear the lecture.

Brad Wheeler, IU vice president for information technology, greets the Ostroms during a reception at Bryan House.

IU Trustees President William Cast and student trustee Abbey Stemler greet the Ostroms.