Indiana University

Skip to:

  1. Search
  2. Breadcrumb Navigation
  3. Content
  4. Browse by Topic
  5. Services & Resources
  6. Additional Resources
  7. Multimedia News

School of Journalism

IU President McRobbie to lead university delegation to Africa

Michael McRobbie

Indiana University President Michael A. McRobbie will leave Saturday for a two-week trip to Ghana, Kenya and South Africa, the first trip to Africa by a sitting IU president in more than two decades. McRobbie will also be the first IU president to tour the groundbreaking AMPATH program in Kenya, a partnership between IU and Moi University in Kenya and one of the world's largest and most comprehensive programs to combat HIV/AIDS. Full Story >>

IU School of Journalism to honor six distinguished alumni

Mark Ferree

The Indiana University School of Journalism will honor six alumni, including Pulitzer Prize winners, a World War II correspondent, investigative reporters and journalism visionaries, at its third annual Distinguished Alumni Awards celebration Sept. 28. Full Story >>

IU Bloomington faculty members selected for Academic Leadership Program

Limestone IU

Four Indiana University Bloomington professors -- Claude Clegg, David Leake, Lesa Hatley Major and Michael Reece -- will take part during the 2013-14 school year in the Academic Leadership Program, which develops leadership potential for faculty who have demonstrated an interest in and aptitude for academic administration. Full Story >>

Homestead graduate wins four-year journalism scholarship at IU Bloomington

Castonzo, Danielle

Danielle Castonzo, a 2013 graduate of Homestead Senior High School in Fort Wayne, Ind., is the recipient of the Indiana University School of Journalism's Justin M. Druck Scholarship. Full Story >>

IU journalism student wins Hearst National Writing Championship

Charles Scudder

Indiana University School of Journalism senior Charlie Scudder won the Hearst Journalism Awards Program's Intercollegiate Writing Competition National Championship, the organization announced Thursday during an awards ceremony in San Francisco. Full Story >>

SPJ honors IU student Michael Auslen with Robert D.G. Lewis First Amendment Award

Michael Auslen

The Society of Professional Journalists has presented Indiana University student Michael Auslen of Arvada, Colo., with its Robert D.G. Lewis First Amendment Award. Full Story >>