Indiana University

Skip to:

  1. Search
  2. Breadcrumb Navigation
  3. Content
  4. Browse by Topic
  5. Services & Resources
  6. Additional Resources
  7. Multimedia News


IU chemists Carlson, Skrabalak named Cottrell Scholars

Erin Carlson and Sara Skrabalak

Erin E. Carlson and Sara E. Skrabalak, assistant professors of chemistry at IU Bloomington, are among the 11 recipients in 2012 of Cottrell Scholar awards, a highly selective program that recognizes early-career researchers and promotes outstanding teaching. Carlson also has been awarded a 2012 National Science Foundation Faculty CAREER Award, the foundation's most prestigious award in support of junior faculty. Full Story >>

IU chemist Novotny receives award for lifetime research achievements

Milos Novotny

Milos Novotny, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Chemistry and Lilly Chemistry Alumni Chair in the College of Arts and Sciences at Indiana University Bloomington, has received the Italian Chemical Society's Giorgio Nota Award for his pioneering work and lifetime achievements in capillary liquid chromatography. Full Story >>