Indiana University

Skip to:

  1. Search
  2. Breadcrumb Navigation
  3. Content
  4. Browse by Topic
  5. Services & Resources
  6. Additional Resources
  7. Multimedia News

Media Contacts

Cynthia Schultz
IU Alumni Association

Last modified: Tuesday, December 21, 2004

IU Alumni Association pays homage to state's volunteers

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. -- The Indiana University Alumni Association has awarded its 2004 President's Award to eight alumni for their volunteer service to IU and their local communities. The alumni reside in the state of Indiana and represent all eight IU campuses.

This year's eight recipients are Garry J. Aloia of Crown Point, Ind., Richard E. Boling of Floyds Knobs, Ind., Deanna D. Crispen of Logansport, Ind., Carol J. Evans of Mishawaka, Ind., Donald J. Kreitzer of Wolcottville, Ind., Norma Robinson of Richmond Ind., Diane E. Spaulding of Indianapolis, Ind., and George A. Yost, of Bloomington, Ind.

"We want to recognize those IU alumni who give selflessly in service to our state and our university," said IUAA President and CEO Ken Beckley.

The IUAA serves the university and its more than 460,000 living graduates through programs, services and communications. One of the nation's largest alumni organizations, the IUAA strives to keep alumni engaged with their alma mater.

Brief bios for each of the eight awardees can be found here:

To speak with Beckley or this year's awardees, or for high resolution images of the awardees, contact the IU Alumni Association's Cynthia Schultz at 800-824-3044 or