Indiana University

Skip to:

  1. Search
  2. Breadcrumb Navigation
  3. Content
  4. Browse by Topic
  5. Services & Resources
  6. Additional Resources
  7. Multimedia News

Media Contacts

Sue Artmeier
Johnson Center on Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Last modified: Tuesday, October 31, 2006

IUís Kelley School of Business entrepreneurship programs receive national recognition

Oct. 31, 2006

Don Kuratko

Donald F. Kuratko is executive director of the Johnson Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation.

Print-Quality Photo

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. -- Indiana University's Kelley School of Business recently was honored for the outstanding research accomplishments of its entrepreneurship faculty. It was presented with the National Award for Exceptional Contributions to Entrepreneurship Research by the National Consortium of Entrepreneurship Centers (NCEC) at its annual national meeting.

Accepting the award on behalf of the Kelley School was Donald F. Kuratko, the Jack M. Gill Chair of entrepreneurship and executive director of the Johnson Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation.

"This award is truly the result of our entrepreneurship team at the Kelley School of Business. There is no doubt that we have the finest faculty in the world in entrepreneurship and this award recognizes the depth and breadth of entrepreneurship research that is emanating from the Kelley School," Kuratko said.

The IU entrepreneurship program was also recognized in the October 2006 issue of Entrepreneur magazine as the No. 4 public university with the best graduate entrepreneurship program in the nation.

Dan Smith, dean of the Kelley School of Business added, "These national recognitions are examples of the research and programming excellence that characterizes our entrepreneurship faculty at the Kelley School. It is nice to see these awards recognize the collective efforts of our entrepreneurship faculty. Unequivocally they are the leaders in the entrepreneurship field."

The award was presented at NCEC's annual meeting in Cincinnati, Ohio, on Oct. 12-15.