Indiana University

Skip to:

  1. Search
  2. Breadcrumb Navigation
  3. Content
  4. Browse by Topic
  5. Services & Resources
  6. Additional Resources
  7. Multimedia News

Media Contacts

Chuck Carney
Dir., Media Relations and Communications

Last modified: Thursday, November 13, 2008

Media Advisory: IU School of Education 100th anniversary ceremony, donation to Lilly Library

Announcement on Monday

November 13, 2008

Media Advisory: The Indiana University School of Education will hold a formal commemoration ceremony marking its 100th anniversary on Monday (Nov. 17). IU President Michael McRobbie, IU Bloomington Provost Karen Hanson, and other dignitaries will speak. Also, there will be an announcement regarding a donation of papers by the founder of the small schools movement in the U.S., Deborah Meier.

WHAT: IU School of Education 100th anniversary ceremony


Monday, November 17, 2008

4:00 p.m.

Wright Education Building Atrium

201 N. Rose Ave.

Bloomington, IN

WHO: Michael McRobbie, Indiana University President; Karen Hanson, IU Bloomington Provost, Gerardo Gonzalez, Dean, IU School of Education; Bloomington Mayor Mark Kruzan; Breon Mitchell, Director of the Lilly Library at IU; IU Trustee Sue Talbot

EDITORS: Participants in the presentation and Meier will be available for interviews following the event.