Indiana University

Skip to:

  1. Search
  2. Breadcrumb Navigation
  3. Content
  4. Browse by Topic
  5. Services & Resources
  6. Additional Resources
  7. Multimedia News

Sarkodie, Robinson named Big Ten Medal of Honor winners

Men's soccer's Ofori Sarkodie and cross country/track and field's Wendi Robinson have been named the Indiana winners of the Big Ten Medal of Honor, the conference office announced today. The award was established in 1914 when the Big Ten endowed a Medal of Honor to be given annually to a student in the graduating class of each university that demonstrated proficiency in scholarship and athletics. In 1982, the Medal of Honor was expanded to include a senior female athlete from each institution.