Indiana University

News Release

Friday, July 9, 2010

Last modified: Friday, July 9, 2010

IU President McRobbie is among those named as a Big Ten Conference officer

  1. Print this page

July 9, 2010

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. -- Indiana University President Michael A. McRobbie has been named as an officer of the the Big Ten Conference's Council of Presidents/Chancellors (COP/C).

McRobbie was among the new officers who were named for the 2010-11 academic year, which became effective July 1.

McRobbie will serve as chair of the COP/C. Purdue University President France A. Córdova will serve as First Vice Chair and University of Iowa President Sally Mason will serve as Second Vice Chair. These three individuals also serve as the Executive/Compensation Committee for the Big Ten Conference.

Web Version

IU News Room
530 E. Kirkwood Ave., Suite 201
Bloomington, IN 47408-4003