Indiana University

News Release

Monday, January 7, 2013

Last modified: Monday, January 7, 2013

Six inductees chosen for Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame

  1. Print this page

Jan. 7, 2013

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. -- The Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame has selected six people to be inducted during a ceremony April 27 at Indiana University Bloomington in recognition of their distinguished careers in newspaper or broadcast journalism or journalism education.

Those to be inducted into the Hall of Fame are:

"The Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame grows stronger and becomes more significant each year because of the caliber of the people chosen for the 2013 class," President Ray Moscowitz said. "The board of directors deserves a lot of credit for the time and effort it took in selecting these six outstanding people to join the ranks of the IJHF."

The Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame was established by the Indiana Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists in 1966 to recognize and honor Hoosier journalists who have significantly contributed to the profession.

Housed at the IU School of Journalism, the Hall of Fame will conduct its induction ceremony at the Indiana Memorial Union in Bloomington. Tickets for the luncheon ceremony are $40. For more information, email the Hall of Fame at

For information on previous inductees and how to nominate someone for induction, visit the Hall of Fame's website.

Web Version

IU News Room
530 E. Kirkwood Ave., Suite 201
Bloomington, IN 47408-4003